News: ARPA Updates RSS

Posted / by Anna Holtby

Communities in Bloom Judging Schedule

Alberta's Communities in Bloom judges are visiting 27 municipalities over the next two months to evaluate them on criteria that includes tidiness, environmental action, heritage conservation, floral displays, and more!

Communities in Bloom is a vibrant network of volunteers working together to make Canadian communities beautiful by cultivating local  involvement and growing green spaces. The Alberta Recreation and Parks Association administers the Communities in Bloom initiative here in Alberta.

Judging Schedule

July 18 Cardston Linda Tomlinson Gillian Evans
July 18 Bon Accord Sharon Miller Emily Neis
July 19 Veteran Bob Cote John Helder
July 20 Eckville Marie Wener Lorie McFadden
July 21 Irricana Lorrie McFadden Marie Wenger
July 27 St Paul Marie Wenger Faye Kary
July 28 Morinville Rose Carmichael Faye Kary
July 31 Boyle Sharon Miller Emily Neis
Aug 2 Coaldale Marie Wenger Sherry Cote
Aug 2 Devon Lorrie McFadden Lorna McIlroy
Aug 3  Taber Sherry Cote Marie Wenger
Aug 3 Barrhead Lorna McIlroy Linda Lockwood
Aug 5 Calmar Lorna McIlroy Alice Laine
Aug 9 Didsbury Berta Briggs Maureen Sexsmith-West
Aug 10 Sundre Berta Briggs Maureen Sexsmith-West

Learn more about Communities in Bloom