Board of Directors & Committees

Board Executive

Heather Cowie

Vice-President (External)
Glenn Jensen

Vice-President (Internal)
Geoff Lynch

Rob Copeland

Immediate Past President
Susan Laurin

Regional Board Members

Region 1 Member - North
Patrick Brothers

Region 2 Member - Central
Ken Luck

Region 3 Member - South
David Ellis


Dave Arcand
Candace Nykiforuk
Tyler White
Rachel Yeung
Doug Marter

Post-Secondary Student Representative

CJ Blye

Ex-Officio Board Members

Culture and Tourism
Yvette Ng

Environment and Parks

Recreation Facility Personnel
Stuart Ray

Committees & Task Groups

Education & Professional Development Committee
Deb Comfort - Chair

Children & Youth Committee
Shelley Kwong  - Chair

Parks & Open Space Committee
Vacant - Chair

2019 Conference Hosting Committee
Vacant - Chair

Awards & Scholarships Committee
Todd Reade - Chair

To reach a board member or committee chair, please contact the ARPA office at or 780-415-1745.