Programs: Physical Literacy and You (PLAY) : Regional P.L.A.Y. Groups

Overview

Regional P.L.A.Y. Groups

Communities across Alberta are creating regional Physical Literacy and You groups where interested professionals and volunteers in the areas of health, education, recreation and sport are working together to brainstorm ways to support physical literacy in their community. 

Set up a P.L.A.Y. group in your community

For more information on how to create a PLAY group in your community, please contact us at cs4l@arpaonline.ca and check out the resources below:

Success Stories

Alberta P.L.A.Y. Groups

P.L.A.Y. Calgary
Ashley Fox, Be Fit for Life Calgary
ashley.fox@ucalgary.ca
http://bfflcalgary.com/resources/play-calgary/

P.L.A.Y. Canmore
(Coming Soon!)

P.L.A.Y. Central
Barb Marsh, Be Fit For Life - Red Deer College
barb.marsh@rdc.ab.ca

P.L.A.Y. Coaldale
Stephanie Wierl, Town of Coaldale
community@coaldale.ca 

P.L.A.Y. GREAT (Greater Edmonton Area Team)
Gary Shelton, Edmonton Sport Council
gshelton@edmontonsport.com

P.L.A.Y. Fort McMurray
Keegan Kuhr, Be Fit for Life - Keyano College
keegan.kuhr@keyano.ca

P.L.A.Y. Grande Prairie
Jodi Minton, Grande Prairie Be Fit for Life Centre
jminton@gprc.ab.ca

P.L.A.Y. Lac La Biche
Deborah Menard, Be Fit for Life - Portage College
deb.menard@portagecollege.ca

P.L.A.Y. Lethbridge
Susan Eymann, Lethbridge Sport Council
susan@lethbridgesportcouncil.ca

P.L.A.Y. Medicine Hat
Kayla Hammel, Be Fit for Life
hammel@mhc.ab.ca

P.L.A.Y. Parkland
Felicia Oaks, Parkland School Division
FMOchs@psd70.ab.ca